Guest Writer Spot

My Friday Guest Writer Spot is returning! If you’d like to feature on this page, please contact me here or by e-mail: esthernewton@virginmedia.com. I accept stories, poems, articles – in fact, anything and everything. All you have to do is make sure your prose is no longer than 2000 words and your poems no more than 40 lines.

***

Friday

This entry was posted in Guest Writer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Guest Writer Spot

  1. I’m tempted Esther … if you are, what would be your preference prose (allegedly!) or my take on poetry? Eric.

  2. Jane Risdon says:

    Sounds wonderful. I am busy for the next month but perhaps in December? Wishing you lots of success. xx

  3. nestmadden says:

    I really enjoy your guest writer spot. There are some super stories and poems and a big plus for me I can sometimes showcase my scribblings.

  4. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog and commented:
    NEWSFLASH – Esther is inviting YOU to appear in her popular blog πŸ‘πŸ˜ƒ

  5. Pingback: Guest Writer Spot | Annette Rochelle Aben

  6. How kind and generous of you to promote other bloggers offerings. I am including a poem I wrote many years ago, to help me get through a very tough time in my life.

    ANGEL DEAR
    By: Patricia Salamone

    Littlest angel ever so near,
    my heart is weeping, can you hear.
    I held you in my arms
    and felt your breath upon my cheek,
    I gently kissed your face you were just so weak.
    Your little hand held mine,
    your face was so divine,
    I looked into your eyes,
    you looked back into mine.
    As your life ebbed away and the night
    turned to day, and I held you close to me,
    you reached your tiny hand up and
    touched me with a sigh, you smiled
    a little smile for me as if to say goodbye.
    Littlest angel ever so near
    my heart is weeping, can you hear

  7. Tina Frisco says:

    I’m new to your blog, Esther. How wonderful of you to feature writers on a weekly basis. It’s a pleasure to meet you πŸ™‚

  8. I might join in soon Esther thanks for the opportunity. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

