Markets For Writers

If you enjoy writing flash fiction, you might like to enter Writing Magazine’s 750-word story competition. Stories are accepted on any theme. You have until 15th April 2017 to enter.

Prizes:

1st prize: £200 and publication in Writing Magazine

2nd prize: £50 and publication on the website

Entry fees:£5 or £3 for subscribers

To find out more, visit the competition page

***

buffy

This entry was posted in markets for writers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Markets For Writers

  1. dmauldin53 says:

    Reblogged this on D.B. Mauldin and commented:
    Writing Contest

  2. EDC Writing says:

    The story I want to use is 893 words … help!

  3. DrEMiller says:

    Reblogged this on Write of Passage and commented:
    Esther Newton shares another new writing completion in today’s Markets for Writers.
    Thank you, Esther! You always keep us writing!

  4. Helen says:

    That’s funny. I just read something completely different here. Lots of very interesting interviews. Glad I read them straightaway as they are gone now.

    Good to know about the comp too. Thanks Esther.

    I usually find my stories are too short. But I’ve been trying hard to write some longer ones. I even managed to complete an entry for Writing Magazine’s Dialogue-only comp. For me the prize was simply finishing that particular story as it was so different from anything I had ever tried before.

    My New Year’s resolution has been to branch out, find a different voice. Am having fun. Thanks for all the inspiration.

  5. You mean to say my characters aren’t real people?

Leave a Reply

