The Results Are In!

When I sent out an appeal for ideas for the theme of my next mini competition, little did I know that I’d have hundreds of responses. You certainly made my job of picking a winning theme difficult. So I then decided to choose three winning themes. Well, you came up with so many good themes that I could quite happily have had them all. But, after much deliberation, I have picked my final three. Here they are:

Forbidden    –    Raven Avery

The Present –    Sarah Evans

Change         –     Adam Dixon

All three win £10 each and a copy of my book of short stories. Winners, please contact me by e-mail (esthernewton@virginmedia.com) with details of how you would like to receive your prize (Paypal, bank transfer or cheque) along with details of where you’d like the book sent.

Watch this space for the launch of my next competition…

***

carl

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, writing competitions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Results Are In!

  1. Simon says:

    Nice choices Esther… Ill keep an eye out for the next one.
    Hope you’re having a bit of rest ☺

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh, I won! Lol. How wonderful, thank you, Esther. I’ll email you later. Hope you had a good Christmas. 😃

  3. Helen says:

    Congratulations to the three winners and I very much look forward to the launch of your next competition, Esther.

  4. raven avery says:

    Well I certainly didn’t expect that!! Thanks 😊 I shall email you momentarily.

  5. AJ.Dixon says:

    Bloody hell, I’ve just seen this! Thanks so much! 😆 Crikey, I didn’t expect my theme to be chosen alongside so many other great ones! I’ll email you shortly, thanks again!

Leave a Reply

