Funny Of The Week/Nutty Newspaper Tips Part Two

Ah, so that’s where I’ve been going wrong…

tips

This entry was posted in humor, humour, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Funny Of The Week/Nutty Newspaper Tips Part Two

  1. Ah. That’s where I’ve been going wrong. Thanks for the timely reminder and I hope you had a lovely Christmas

  2. Dahlia says:

    Lol! Off to dig out the woollies 😀

  3. What a good idea!!!!! ;-))

  4. Well, when you’ve got a little behind you don’t always feel the draught…

  5. Helen says:

    Ha! Ha! But it doesn’t work when your boiler is broken for a week, taking over eleven hours and four engineer visits to fix. As many layers as you can name, blankets, duvets, and a Rudolf nose…. plus the miracle cure hot toddy as last resort.

  6. Helen says:

    Perhaps I should add that I lived in a very draughty old house as a child – open fireplace in bedroom and I was only allowed to light a fire at weekends, so the only way I could get away from the rest of the family to study was by getting into a thick sleeping bag at my desk.There would be ice on the inside of the windows it was so cold and you had to brace yourself before jumping into bed at night.

    I must have grown soft in old age as I didn’t cope at all well without heating this month!

    • esthernewton says:

      That’s making me feel cold just reading it!

      • Helen says:

        It wasn’t just cold, but supposedly haunted. Or maybe those were just stories made up by people at school to scare me… Mind you my room did overlook the graveyard. Imagine being cold and woken by the sound of a grave being dug out at 6am. I hated that house! Had better stop – this is supposed to be the funny section. Thanks for your comment, Esther.

  7. Jason Moody says:

    I’ll bear that in mind be whilst I’m here n New Zealand! 😄

  8. Jason Moody says:

    Or bare…grrrr. 😄

Leave a Reply

