Your Last Chance!

Competition Time!

Three weeks ago, I set a mini-competition within a mini-competition! Lots of you took part in my latest flash fiction competition where I set the theme of ‘The Discovery’.  The results can be read here, if you missed them.

I’m now looking at running my next mini-competition, but I’m not quite sure of the theme to set. So, that’s where you come in. What theme would you like to write about? I’ve had a hoard of fantastic suggestions already, but I’m open to more.

If you have any more ideas, please leave them in the comments box or e-mail me: esthernewton@virginmedia.com.

I’m going to choose my favourite three as the themes of my next mini-competition. All three will win £10 each and a copy of my book of short stories. 

You have only have two days left – until 24th December. So get those ideas coming!

***

santa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, writing competitions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Your Last Chance!

  1. Glynis Smy says:

    Two Tins of Hairspray and a Kitchen Roll 😉 LOL!

  2. EDC Writing says:

    Having ah hmm just experienced this … ‘mixed messages’ as a theme!

  3. Sarah says:

    How about a theme of ‘new beginnings,’ as its coming to the start of a new year. ☺

  4. DrEMiller says:

    Reblogged this on Write of Passage and commented:
    Esther Newton wants to know what you would like to write about for future mini competitions. Help her out with suggestions, and participate in the events!
    Thanks, Esther! You always have something good happening.😀

  5. Wildersoul says:

    “It never happened with such puny ferocity…”

    “Who told her? It was safer when she had no reason…”

    “It’s mouth was wide and empty as Digger’s heart.”

    “Never. Never say that!”

    “Forever is a long time to live.”

    “Tomorrow. It was a big commitment.”

    “Who knows where he lies”

    I am getting carried away.
    Somebody stop me! 😉

    Thanks for the visit, Esther, what a treasure to find your blog! 🙂

  6. Steve says:

    Your Santa reference is very apropos. Yesterday, I was parking my car, and a vehicle passed in front. The driver had a very common old ‘guy look’ for my area, bushy white hair, beard and mustache. I thought, ‘must think he’s Santa.’ When I walked past his car I saw that he had a vanity license plate that read ‘SANTA 1’. I guess he was the shopping area Santa arriving for his ‘visit with Santa’ job. Now, had the vanity plate been on a sled…

    Hope you have a merry Christmas and a great New Year.

  7. Helen says:

    Wow! You are being very generous Esther. Today I thought of the following themes:

    The Land of Truth Alone;
    Hunted;
    Lost;
    The Arrival;
    Candles and Whispers;
    Rendezvous;
    The Merrygoround;
    The proposal.

    Enjoy your festive break. Best wishes, Helen

Leave a Reply

