I Still Need You!

Competition Time!

Two weeks ago, I set a mini-competition within a mini-competition! Lots of you took part in my recent flash fiction competition where I set the theme of ‘The Discovery’.  The results can be read here, if you missed them.

So I’m now looking at running my next mini-competition, but I’m not quite sure of the theme to set. So, that’s where you come in. What theme would you like to write about? I’ve had hundreds of super suggestions already. In fact, I’ve had so many brilliant suggestions, that I’m going to increase the prizes and choose not just one winner but three!

If you have any more ideas, please leave them in the comments box or e-mail me: esthernewton@virginmedia.com.

I’m going to choose my favourite three as the themes of my next mini-competition. All three will win £10 each and a copy of my book of short stories. 

You have until 24th December. Give it a go!

***

risk

This entry was posted in inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to I Still Need You!

  1. Sarah says:

    As it’s Christmas – Santa has a mystery to solve. Santa can be the next Sherlock Holmes. 😉

  2. Simon says:

    Did i miss the discovery? I think you’ve had a few suggestions from me… Need any more? ☺

  3. Simply-Me says:

    Pain
    Dreams
    Nature

    I believe poetry involving emotion tends to connect with readers beautifully.

  4. EDC Writing says:

    Memory of a scare
    Dancing with your feelings
    Time retrieved
    Anyone you please

  5. What about these ideas.,,,,
    Don’t give up again!
    Why was she given that name?

  6. Sarah says:

    How about solving a murder mystery in a confined space? Such as, on a submarine. (Can you tell I want to write a crime story, lol ;))

  7. raven avery says:

    Not sure if these have already been mentioned as there are a lot to go through but a few random suggestions…

    a coincidence
    trapped
    curiosities
    something peculiar has happened
    embellishment
    wasteland
    forbidden

    That’s all I could think of 🙂

  8. Rajiv says:

    Some nice ones here!
    I have something for you, albeit in a different vein!

Leave a Reply

