Markets For Writers

This week, I have a quarterly writing competition for you, so if you don’t quite finish your story in time and miss the current deadline, you can target the next one. The Henshaw Short Story Competition is currently inviting stories for its September competition.

Prizes:

1st: £100

2nd: £50

3rd: £25

Entry fee: £5. Critique: an additional £5

Closing date: 30th September 2016

Word limit: 2000 words on any theme

Visit the website to read the rules and how to enter. All winning entries will be published on the website.

***

Write-and-keep-on-writing

This entry was posted in markets for writers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Markets For Writers

  1. Modupsity says:

    writers are never tired of writing… its a game up

  2. DrEMiller says:

    Reblogged this on Write of Passage and commented:
    Esther Newton found a short story contest for you–with cash prizes! Read on. And thank you, Esther!

    • esthernewton says:

      An enormous thank you 🙂

      • DrEMiller says:

        You’re welcome. But it’s OK not to thank me each time. I know you appreciate re-blog’s. I am grateful for all the information you post for writers. Re-blogging your challenges, contests, and opportunities is my way of thanking you. I know of at least two readers of my blog who contributed to your challenges from my re-blog’s, and I am delighted that I have been a vehicle to connect them to your site. Thank you for your inspiration and sharing of information!

Leave a Reply

