Monday Motivations

After a brilliant time at the Bloggers Bash on Saturday, I’ve been finding it difficult to come out of the buzz created by the wonderful day we all had, and to come back down to earth. The committee are already planning the next Bash and everyone’s still talking about it, so there’s only one thing for it – a silly limerick:

There once was a magnificent event,

The Bloggers Bash heaven sent,

Food, friends, frolics and fun,

Can’t wait til the next one,

So I’m ever so bloomin’ glad I went.

 ***

If you’re finding it hard to get your creative brain going, write about something you’ve done and enjoyed recently. It’s a good way of dusting off the cobwebs and getting the creativity flowing.

***

inspirational-quotes-7

This entry was posted in inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Monday Motivations

  1. We booked a ride in a balloon
    To see the Loire Valley in June
    They cancelled the day,
    Due to weather, they say
    It seems as though June was too soon.

  2. Me too, Esther – it was supposed to be tomorrow at sunset; my birthday, too!

  3. Simon says:

    It was a great day – I saw you about but I never got the chance to catch up with you. Let’s hope we can sor tthat next year! 🙂

  4. Jay Colby says:

    Nice post very quick and to the point I enjoyed it

  5. A Limerick for the Bloggers Bash. Thanks so much, Esther. I love it. Maybe we can persuade you to read it at next year’s event?
    Great to see you on Saturday. I’ll be in touch once the Bash stuff is done. Glad we had that quick chat before I had to leave.
    Have a great week.

    • esthernewton says:

      Glad you like it 🙂 I might be persuaded to read it out next year! I hope you weren’t too exhausted after the bash and then the trip home. Thanks for all your hard work. I’ll definitely try and get to talk to you properly next year! You have a great week too. I look forward to hearing from you when you’ve had chance to pause for breath!

  6. I love it, Esther! You definitely need to read it out next year 😊

  7. Nice touch Esther.. the BB buzz is still going… 🙂

  8. Helen Jones says:

    Great limerick, Esther! The perfect response to a wonderful day 🙂

  9. Sacha Black says:

    awwww love that i keep stumbling on lots of bash memories 😀

  10. Pingback: Bye Bye Bash 2016 HELLO to the 3rd Annual Bloggers Bash 2017 | Sacha Black

Leave a Reply

