Guest Writer Spot

I’m looking for some new writers for my Friday guest slot. If you’d like to see your work in my Guest Writer Spot, please contact me here or by e-mail: esthernewton@virginmedia.com. I accept stories, poems, articles – in fact, anything and everything. All you have to do is make sure your prose is no longer than 2000 words and your poems no more than 40 lines.

I’m pleased to welcome back last week’s guest writer, Sylvie Johnston, with another heartfelt poem. Here’s a little bit about her in her own words:

“I am a thirty-three year-old mother of three. I used to work for my local council but I now stay at home with the children. I’ve always loved writing – stories in particular but I’m now enjoying branching out into the world of poetry.”

 

Forever

By

Sylvie Johnston

It stabs,

It twists, slowly,

Then reality hits.

 

Tears fall,

Tears make her stir,

She looks that one last time.

 

Pain hurts,

Pain of her death,

My cherished child now gone.

 

Forever.

 ***

15-writing-quotes-to-inspire-9-638

This entry was posted in Guest Writer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guest Writer Spot

  1. AJ.Dixon says:

    Oh, that’s so sad 😯 Great writing to put such emotion in so few words.

  2. Jason Moody says:

    Submission sent. I hope it’s usable.

Leave a Reply

