Markets For Writers

A competition with a difference is my market for you this week. The Page is Printed is looking for any type of writing on any topic for its creative writing competition. But your entry must be no longer than the length of a single page of A4. Here are the all-important details:

Prizes: £75 each to the best four pieces of writing and £25 each for the best three entries from the under 18’s

Entry fee: £5 for a single entry, £10 for up to three entries, free for the under 18’s

Closing date: 6th May

For further details, visit their competition page.

***

0340_d4e2

 

 

This entry was posted in markets for writers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Markets For Writers

  1. Sacha Black says:

    I thought about doing this but wasn’t sure if it meant fiction or included non Fic? I had an idea for a mini essay

  2. gillswriting says:

    Love these comps every week Esther, many thanks. Think I will have a crack at this one! Gillxx

  3. Jason Moody says:

    Halfway through your entry, Esther. I also like the look of this too!

  4. B. Bhaduri says:

    Dear Esther,

    I follow your blog with keen interest. It is interesting and informative. Despite of my interest and enthusiasm I find it difficult to participate in the Short Story/Creative Writing contests due to financial constraints. I shall be extremely grateful if you could give me some links where the entry fee is free. I am sorry to bother you.

    Thanks

    I am your ex-student from WB.

    Bibhash Bhaduri.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

