Guest Writer Slot

I’m thrilled to welcome Les Moriarty to my Guest Writer Slot for the first time. He’s written a beautiful, heart-felt poem. Before you read it, here’s what he has to say about himself and his writing:

“My name is Les Moriarty. I live in central London. I am a qualified teacher and nurse but a severe heart problem eight years ago made me take early retirement. Due to this I took up writing, immersing myself in courses, being a member of the RNA NWS and meeting many wonderful people who have become firm friends.

“I am currently working on my first novel to do with a collection of people with various sleep problems. I have always dabbled in poetry and here is an offering for you, I hope you like it”.

Now for his moving poem:

Many Days (Love)

Many days have passed

since I saw your face.

Everytime I see it, I get a

strong feeling and in a second, I knew I

was spellbound.

 

Many days have passed

since we laughed and joked.

You took me by surprise. It

seems like yesterday

and together we made no

sound, just looked,

those eyes.

 

Many months have passed,

the loneliest place is being

alone.

Scars, sometimes they are

visible, sometimes they are

hidden deep within.

With you here they heal so

quickly.

 

Many years have flown.

We have been together so

long.

And those smiles, they never

leave our faces.

 

Many days have passed, it

seems like yesterday.

That was the best day of my

life.

***

My Friday Guest Writer spot  is open for submissions. If anyone would like their writing to appear here, please get in touch.  I’m looking for stories and articles (up to 2000 words) and poems (up to 40 lines). You can  contact me here or by e-mail: esthernewton@virginmedia.com

***

images

This entry was posted in Guest Writer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest Writer Slot

  1. blondeusk says:

    Fabulous and touching 🙂

Leave a Reply

