Guest Writer Spot

Happy New Year everyone. Here’s to a great 2016.

My first guest writer for 2016 is Traci Aina. This is the second poem she’s sent in for my Guest Writer Spot. Please read her first thought-provoking poem, Another Baby Mother.  Here’s a little about her in her own words:

‘Hi, I’m Traci.  I am a beginner writer, wife and mother of two.  As well as writing, my passions are literature, travelling, yoga and meditation’.

Cold Lover

By

Traci Aina

Your eyes are like deep pools of desire,

You’re strong but still vulnerable, so full of fire,

Your passion engulfs me,

You’re so full of lust,

But once you’ve devoured me,

I’m crumbled to dust.

 ***

My Guest Writer Spot gives writers the opportunity for their  work to be seen and read by others. I’m happy to accept stories, poems, articles – in fact, anything and everything. All you have to do is make sure your prose is no longer than 2000 words and your poems no more than 40 lines. If you would like some of your writing to be featured on my blog, please contact me here or by e-mail: esthernewton@virginmedia.com

***

b0a6908064a0c4f76cf4bc2222fdf2e9

 

This entry was posted in Guest Writer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guest Writer Spot

  1. AJ.Dixon says:

    Great little poem. Strong emotions in just a few lines.

  2. Pingback: Guest Writer Spot | esthernewtonblog

  3. Pingback: Guest Writer Spot | esthernewtonblog

Leave a Reply

