Guest Writer Spot

My weekly Guest Writer spot  is open for submissions. If anyone would like their writing to appear here, please get in touch.  I’m looking for stories and articles (up to 2000 words) and poems (up to 40 lines). You can  contact me here or by e-mail: esthernewton@virginmedia.com

This week, my guest writer is poet ganarma. Here’s some information about him:

“I am a first year maths student at the University of Edinburgh. I am originally from London and I started writing poetry about 2 months ago in my spare time, which I find is really helpful in allowing me to organise my thoughts and emotions and so on, and is just a great means of expression.”

I’m sure you’ll want to read more of his work after reading his absorbing poem. You can follow ganarma on wordpress.

Kate

Your hair was red
in my memory.
The next time,
my eyes disagreed.
Yet that memory still
assured me
It was red:
fiery,
and stunning.

I see it now, as though
a warning.
Don’t come close;
never will she be yours.
Poison lurks, beneath
that beauty.
Forbidden fruit,
naked lady, belladonna
of the bed…
or were you a Daphne?
No – a Kate.

Kate,
luring in the garden
of my memory.
A lie, of my own
making.

***

quotes-writing-aimee-bender-600x411

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guest Writer Spot

  1. CJ says:

    Beautifully expressed.

Leave a Reply

