Funny Of The Week/How Times Have Changed Part Two

This sees the second part of a new series, which takes a look back at the delightful ads of old. Some will have you laughing, others will have you shaking your head in disbelief:

210.png

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Funny Of The Week/How Times Have Changed Part Two

  1. Well, Photoshop makes things easier now, I guess. But the moot point is, nothing has changed. Stereotypes will always be prevalent, which is detrimental.

  2. TanGental says:

    well swelp me, missus, now I know what I’ve been missing…

  3. So sad. In another 100 years, I wonder if they’ll look back and wonder how we were so backwards.

  4. We with will always yearn for something just makes you wonder how much stranger can we get.

  5. blondeusk says:

    Fab post – v amusing

  6. I love old ads like this.
    “Loads of new friends, and good times.”
    I wonder, what kind of new friends, what kind of good times?

  7. Ah, yes, the good ol’days.

    I’m still laughing at the before/walking-stick drawing. Wonder what overeager ad man lies behind the Olive Oyl-look-alike 😀

  8. It’s good to have aspirations, though…

  9. Sacha Black says:

    outrageous! Can’t believe they got away with this!

    • esthernewton says:

      I know – you should see some of the ads. I can’t use some of them – they’re so bad. It really shows have times have changed.

      By the way – just set up another flash fiction comp! 🙂

      • Sacha Black says:

        You should definitely use those bad ones… Oh have you? When does it go live? Think I ought to find someone else to edit an entry or two then! Lol

      • esthernewton says:

        I’ve only just posted it! And set up a new page. Had a problem with the damn paypal button again! But got there in the end. Wanted to get it sorted before I went away. Decided to go with open theme again but will do a set theme for next time 🙂

      • Sacha Black says:

        Lol ok best get my weirdest thinking cap on then! Just seen it drop into my inbox 🙂

      • esthernewton says:

        Yay! Look forward to it. Just seen your comment re the judge. I’m going to have a different one this time – think it’s fairer 🙂

Leave a Reply

