Markets For Writers

My market for you this week is for a flash fiction competition, ‘Less Than 100 Words‘. It’s held weekly and a prompt is given each week.

Entries for under 100 words are invited. The closing date is 6pm (BST) every Friday.

Entry is 99p and the prize for the winning story is £20.

To find out more details go to the website

***
post-27484-writing-advice-5-cents-peanuts-FVGl
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Markets For Writers

  1. Sacha Black says:

    These come round too fast. I can’t keep up! I have all good intentions wanting to do so many of them and then I remember I have NO TIME *grrrrrrrrr* I might try and squeeze a 100 words out though!

  2. Sacha Black says:

    I’m on a roll! I actually just sat and did that comp – thanks for the pointer 😀

  3. MJ Brodeck says:

    Reblogged this on MJ's Marvelous Book Blog and commented:
    Check out Esther Newton’s weekly Flash Fiction Competition “Less Than 100 Words.” Different prompts are given weekly. Closing date is 6pm(BST) or 1:00 (EST) every Friday. Entry fee is around $1.52 US, winning prize is $30.70 US. See more details at http://www.lessthan100words.com

  4. I really must enter a competition one day. When it comes to self-publicity I’m on the bad side of hopeless 😦

Leave a Reply

