Markets For Writers

For those of you who relish writing something with a dark edge to it, this competition will be perfect for you. ‘Almond Press are holding their ‘The Apocalyse Chronicles’ short story competition.

They say, ‘The key theme of the short story competition is Apocalypse. We value diversity, so stories written from a dystopian, dark fiction, weird fiction or horror perspective are all welcome’.

Entries of up to 5000 words are invited.

There is no entry fee and the winner will receive £100.

The closing date is 15th July 2015.

For more details vitit to the website: http://www.dystopianstories.com/short-story-competition-2015/

***

quote3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Markets For Writers

  1. I don’t know about apocalyptic, but I’m sure a lot of my stuff is disastrous!

  2. Ula says:

    I think I know what my next short story will be about. Thanks, Esther.

  3. Naomi Harvey says:

    Yes! I’m totally up for this!

  4. I’m not really an “Apocalypse” sort of guy, unless I’m penning notes for my autobiography of course, but I do really applaud the way you keep coming up with opportunities for writers

  5. Sacha Black says:

    LOVE this. bookmarking for next month thanks Esther

Leave a Reply

