Top Tip Of The Week

Laugh Out Loud

We often take life too seriously. Yes, there are awful things happening all around the world and often in our own little corner of the world. We can feel sad, angry, frustrated, disappointed and so on, but if we take everything that’s bad, upsetting etc. and heap it onto our shoulders, it’ll crush us. We need to live our lives and to feel good about things too.

One thing that’s always guaranteed to make us feel better is to laugh and to laugh out loud. It’s also good to laugh at ourselves. I offer myself up as an example. I’m working on an article about always checking your work through. So when I read back through a text message I’d sent my friends, I laughed out loud. The words ‘Practice what you preach’ came to mind.

I thought I’d sent the following message: ‘I’m arranging a fun night out with the girlies for the end of March. Would you like to come?’ But of course, in my haste, I hadn’t checked it for typos.

By the end of the day, when I hadn’t received any replies, I thought I’d better check my message had actually been sent. It was then I saw what I’d typed or, more to the point, what predictive text had ‘helped’ me type: ‘I’m arranging a fun night out with the Gurkhas for the end of March. Would you like to come?’

Now, I’m not saying a night out with the Gurkhas wouldn’t be fun but it’s not in my plans for the end of March 😉 Ruthlessly checking anything I type from now on is!

***

w-5

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Top Tip Of The Week

  1. yeseventhistoowillpass says:

    The Ghurkas were a tough bunch…. Kind of like the Beszerks

  2. Predictive text can be an uncertain aid at the best of times. Thanks for the laugh 🙂

  3. Sacha Black says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAH brilliant!

  4. TanGental says:

    Perfect; please tell me how your evening goes and what they do with their kukri knives! As the wise woman Ella Wheeler Wilcox said ‘Laugh and the world laughs with you; weep and you weep alone’

  5. teachezwell says:

    Now that made me laugh out loud! Thank you SO much!

  6. Very funny x personally I would have replied straight away and accepted but that’s just me! My tip is to get out of town into the countryside or preferably the seaside and look at the natural world x

  7. firefly1275 says:

    Very good one… I had to laugh out loud. Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

