Monday Motivations

This week, my Monday motivation takes the form of a picture – and a grisly one to make you sit up, get thinking and write!

knifeLooking at the photo, here’s what came to mind for me:

The Killing

The knife plunges in,

Blood oozes out,

Splashing me, cascading down,

Again I stab, deeper this time,

Unyielding, I go on,

I cannot stop.

*

My eyes are alive, opening wide,

I remember it all,

What have I done?

I look around me and smile,

Lean back against the sweat-soaked pillow,

Just a vivid dream, a nightmare perhaps.

*

But sometimes my mother-in-law makes me feel that way.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday Motivations

  1. TanGental says:

    don’t get me started on mum in laws

Leave a Reply

