Author Interview – Esther Newton

Rachel Carrera’s interview…of me!!!

Rachel Carrera, Novelist

A while back, I posted a Call to Writers, asking my fellow author bloggers to allow me to interview them for guest-spots on my blog.  (If you are interested in participating, please contact me.)  I asked everyone thirty-five questions, some were basic, and others were multi-part inquiries, and I asked them to answer only what they wanted to or what was applicable. My friend and fellow-blogger, Esther Newton, had some very interesting responses which I’m sure will captivate you, as well.  After you read her interview, please be sure to hop on over to her blog and follow her for a regular dose of her humor and wit.  And now, heeere’s Esther…

*.*.*

ABOUT YOU::

1. Please tell us your name (or pen name) and a little bit about yourself:

My name is Esther Newton. I’ve always kept my real name. I think it’s because I struggled to get…

View original post 1,747 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Author Interview – Esther Newton

  1. What an interesting interview, Esther. I fear, were I the subject of such questions, most would be met with little more than a well-practised gallic shrug!

  2. Jasdeep Kaur says:

    Loved to know more about you and your children series…too keen to read it.

    • Thank you, Jasdeep, so lovely of you to say and thank you for saying you’re keen to read the children’s series.

      I don’t know if you’re interested in reading my book of short stories. It’s available to download from Amazon India but I know some of my students from India haven’t been able to order the paperback through Amazon India – only the e-book. Instead they’ve ordered it through me as I do have some copies here. You’re very welcome to order one from me if you’d like, but please don’t feel you have to!

      Thank you for all your support and for never failing to entertain with a story/poem 🙂

      • Jasdeep Kaur says:

        I have the book on my Kindle, and truly speaking, I’ve loved all the wonderful, beautifully crafted stories. The paperback version is inaccessible for me as I’m visually impaired, but eBooks work fine with my screen readers. I’ve always admired your helping gestures. Thanks for your concern.

      • Hi Jasdeep,

        Thank you for your kind words. I’m so pleased you’re able to read books on the kindle – how wonderful e-books have enabled you to enjoy reading. Thank you for all your support. It’s greatly valued 🙂

  3. Kate Loveton says:

    Great interview, Esther. You’re one of my favorites.

  4. teachezwell says:

    That is a terrific interview. I loved reading about you and your writing, Esther. The new Sophie series sounds delightful. I like how REAL you ate, not pretentious, despite your obvious gifts.

  5. Sacha Black says:

    Loved this. Loved finding out more about you. The cats on the sofa/laptop made me giggle I remember mine doing the same thing.

    Have to say im a bit disappointed your writing the stories for kids and not adults! They sound brilliant…. I want to read them!

    • Thanks, Nica. Soooo good of you to say so. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope your writing is starting to take shape and you feel like you’re starting to achieve what you want to achieve 🙂

      • Sacha Black says:

        Sort of. Ive started the assignment 500 words in. And just re designing and branding up the blog and sorting some series out. Ive taken the executive decision that I need to edit my first half of the novel before continuing so going to get that printed tomorrow and start editing by hand. So in sum yes definitely 🙂

      • This all sounds very positive. Great, Nica. Sometimes we go through down times and the test of character is to pick ourselves up and to move on. Well done you 🙂

  6. Isn’t Esther wonderful? Thank you for allowing me to interview you… and for the reblog! ❤

  7. Awww, thank you, Rachel. It’s me who needs to thank you! I really enjoyed it and loved your questions, which really set me thinking. I can’t thank you enough! 🙂

  8. Kev says:

    Great interview, esther! 🙂

  9. What a wonderful interview! Thank you. By the way, if anyone hasn’t read Esther’s collection of beautifully-crafted short stories, I highly recommend her book. I’m currently part way through and don’t want to reach the end (for very, very good reasons). Here’s hoping for a second book! 🙂

Leave a Reply

