Top Tip Of The Week

Shhh, don’t ask about the money…

When you send an article or short story off, don’t ask how much they’re going to pay you in your covering e-mail/letter. This will put an editor off you and your work straight away. Wait until your work has been accepted and then you can politely ask about their current rates of pay.

***

Have a great weekend. Here’s my Friday Funny:

funny-haircuts

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Top Tip Of The Week

  1. Sherri says:

    Great tip and love the pics 🙂 Thanks Esther, you have a great weekend too 🙂

  2. teachezwell says:

    I think I see me in there! Good advice, by the way. It would be quite presumptuous to start off with that question, wouldn’t it?

  3. Hi Esther hope you don’t mind me writing to you here but I saw your piece in The Cat (autumn 2014) ‘The healing power of the cat’ and I wondered if I could have permission to put it on my website: http://www.thedailymews.com? Full credit will be given to you, of course (that goes without saying) plus that it first appeared in the autumn 2014 issue of The Cat and any other credits you want me to put.
    Thank you for considering my request.
    Pauline

  4. Sorry, Esther I didn’t see your previous reply. Thank you for giving me permission. Do you have an email address that I can use to contact you or should I use the comments box on here?

  5. mihrank says:

    such wonderful and practical tips – great photos!

Leave a Reply

