Top Tip Of The Week

Take A Break

Do you often feel frustrated when your short story doesn’t flow? Or perhaps you’re working on an article and the ideas and words won’t come. Maybe it’s a bigger project you’re working on, like a novel, but it’s just not coming together. Then is the time to take a break. Go for a walk, read a book, do the washing up, ring a friend, make a coffee etc and then come back to your work. You’ll feel refreshed and as your mind will also have been subconsciously working away, you may find those stumbling blocks are no longer an issue.

It doesn’t always work and if it doesn’t, don’t force it. Tomorrow is another day.

 

I leave you with a photo to make you smile. Have a good weekend 🙂

 

 

amusing-animal-photos-35

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top Tip Of The Week

  1. Sherri says:

    Thanks for the tip Esther, I do find that taking a walk works every time for me. Love the sign, classic. You have a great weekend too 🙂

  2. JasonMoody77 says:

    Hi Esther.

    My problem is I have too many ideas and never seem to follow one through until the end.

    I also tend to find that I’ll hit a really good flow, feel really good about the story I’m telling and then…road black. 🙂

    I love telling stories where characters face impossible odds in even more impossible -even implausible – situations and environments. But I nearly always struggle to find the ‘hook’ or the twist.

Leave a Reply

