Monday Motivations/My Book Is Out!!!/If I Can Do It So Can You

My series of short story ideas will be back for next week so apologies to those of you who were looking forward to the D,E, and F of short story ideas. It’ll be worth the wait – I promise! I’m interrupting my series to bring news of my book, which was launched on Saturday: 

 

Image

It’s a collection of some of my award winning short stories. Some of my students wanted to read my short stories so this gave me the idea of picking some out for an e-book. Though, I’ve already had some demands for a print version so that’s something I’m also thinking about.

Looking back through some of my earlier stories made me think about when I penned my first stories. Admittedly some of them were dire and I had a lot to learn but I remember thinking that I’d never have anything published. I didn’t at first but I kept reading stories and learning from my mistakes. It wasn’t easy. Many times I just wanted to give up but I kept going. Somewhere inside, I knew I could do it.  I could be a writer. After a while, I started to have stories and articles published. So this week’s Monday Motivations piece is all about perseverance. If I can do it – so can you.

If any of you would like to take a look at my book, it’s available via Amazon:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Siege-Other-Award-Winning-Stories-ebook/dp/B00LCCG9S2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1404138024&sr=8-1&keywords=esther+newton

and all other major e-book stores.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Monday Motivations/My Book Is Out!!!/If I Can Do It So Can You

  1. mihrank says:

    Just Beautiful – Always the best of the best!!

  2. Congradulations! That’s fantastic news. I’ll read and post a review soon 🙂 🙂

  3. Steve says:

    Congratulations and I hope the sales are fantastic.

  4. b8hg says:

    Congratulations. I look forward to reading it, and wish you lots of success. 🙂

  5. b8hg says:

    Of course I am commenting using what I thought was my password?! technophobe that I am, but I will read it Esther, and am thrilled for you.

  6. Thanks Francesca. I know what you mean – I’ve had to learn to embrace modern technology!

  7. Ayo Oboro says:

    Congratulations,Esther.

  8. Ashna Chand says:

    Hello Esther,

    Many many Congratulations, for your book. Heading of this post itself is very inspiring, curious to read your book. Being your student I must too work hard and follow your foot steps 🙂

    Good Luck! Master, and God Bless! 🙂

    Regards, Ashna Chand

    Regards,

    Ashna Chand H/P # +46 76 96 49 261

  9. Marvellous news, congratulations. Well done Esther! I’m really looking forward to reading it, both as an interested reader AND your student. *Bows*

    Ti prometto di leggerlo subito dopo la mia vacanza. 🙂

  10. Annika says:

    Brilliant news Esther! Very excited for you and am looking forward to reading the book. The first paragraph already has me hooked and keen to finish the story. Just love the idea of a siege in a library. Hope the sales go well. You inspire us all. BTW, how easy/difficult was it to publish an ebook on Amazon?

    • Thank you for your kind words. I hope you enjoy it. I must admit I’m a little nervous as to what students will think! I wanted a professional looking book and as I’m hopeless at page setting etc, I found a publisher. Everyone says it’s easy to publish on the kindle. I’m sure it is but I’m not convinced! Re the siege in the library, the ‘Writers’ News’ comp was about a library. I tried to think out the box with that one and came up with a siege!

  11. eddy says:

    Congratulations Esther! Looks great.

  12. It’s on my Kindle, Esther, next to be read, once I finish George McBean’s “Children of the Moon”.

  13. Jasdeep Kaur says:

    Congratulations to you as well as your fans like me. This gives us a wonderful opportunity to learn the key to success.

  14. acuriousgal says:

    Best of luck with your book, Esther….I’ll tweet it out

  15. Congratulations! It looks wonderful and very interesting.

Leave a Reply

