Lots of Limericks!

Last week, I challenged you to write a limerick and lots of you took up that challenge. A huge thank you to you all. There were some brilliant limericks. I really don’t think I could pick a winner but perhaps you can? I promised I would publish them on my blog, so here they are. Please read them all; they’re fantastic. Hopefully they’ll inspire you to write one 🙂

Keith Channing:

An author from far Syracuse

was commissioned to write for his muse.

Just writing his blog

was enough of a slog,

but he couldn’t afford to refuse.

 

Tom Orchard-Webb:

There once was an elephant from Asia,

Whose trunk would bloody amaze ya;

It was two-hundred feet long,

And when he whistled a song,

It was heard from Moscow to Malaysia!

 

Phil Ireland:

I looked at my wife on a whim,

Offering an appealing grin,

Shot down with a stare,

That said don’t even dare,

I knew she would never give in.

 

D Mauldin:

An essential oil, such as, Lavender,

Is something I would order,

A bunch of, a truckload.

It is widely used abroad.

Lavender, I completely surrender!

 

Easter Ellen:

I sat with my pencil and paper

Creativity gone like a vapour

Then thoughts came in a flurry

As my hands rushed to hurry

My task now a delightful, new caper

 

A Second one from Easter Ellen:

When my soul hit the depths of its hell

I hid; cocooning myself in a shell

I found paper and pen

Healing balm in this zen

Writing by faith, I am heading to “well”

 

Eddy:

There once was a poet named Dave

who lived near the cliffs in a cave

searching for a rhyme

he slipped on some slime

and fell to his watery grave

 

Susan Irene Fox:

There was a pert blogger named Esther

Who challenged her readers to best her.

“A limerick,” she enticed,

“to pump up the spice;

“the cleverest will be the winner.” 

 

Christopher Farley:

A wannabe writer called Chris

Left Old Blighty to live with the Swiss

Upon crossing the mountains

he discovered, just like fountains

words started to flow, not just drip.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lots of Limericks!

  1. Laughed out loud at Keith’s and Tom’s, but they’re all a delight!

  2. Pingback: Addicted To Limericks | Written in Blood

  3. Ayo Oboro says:

    I loved Tom and Eddy’s. Good job guys.

Leave a Reply

