My Writing Week

Only a few days to go so I’m sure you’re like me – looking forward to the time off but a mountain to climb before you get there!

My market to add to the ‘Markets For Freelancers’ page is Chapman, a literary magazine, which is held in high regard:

For ‘Chapman’, it’s all about the quality of the writing. The publication prides itself on publishing the best in Scottish writing (being Scottish based) but they do publish pieces from all across the globe. They welcome poetry, short stories, reviews, critical articles and debate.

The website: http://www.chapman-pub.co.uk/home.php is very interesting and also gives information about what they’re looking for and how to send a submission.

Back issues can be purchased from the website to get a feel for the magazine.

 

On tracking down the most hideous Christmas jumper ever, I found this delight today. Words fail me:

 

Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Writing Week

  1. When I first saw this post, I thought it was you inside the jumper, but after reading your thoughts I suspect I might be wrong !

  2. Christine Steenfeldt says:

    Imagine trying to wash it! I’ve just found out my adult son is waiting for his Christmas jumper to be delivered.I had no idea it was a trend!

Leave a Reply

