My Writing Week

Someone pointed out that it’s two weeks to Christmas today! I wasn’t too pleased as for some bizarre reason I thought I had a little longer to meet my deadlines. So it’s go, go, go. I hope you’re a little more organised than me!

My market for you this week is one anyone can have a go at writing for. We all have funny stories and events which have happened in our lives. So why not share yours with The Funny Times:

This is a US publication which welcomes funny cartoons and funny stories. They pay for both and cover every topic under the sun. As long it has a humorous slant to it, they want to hear about it. You can find out more details from their submission guidelines page, including word lengths, payment and how to send your work:

http://www.funnytimes.com/submissions.php#.Uqhy5IYfaZQ

Incidentally, my hunt for the most hideous Christmas jumper ever is coming along very nicely. I think yesterday’s has it at the moment but I like this one for the matching hat and thumbs up!:

 

Image

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Writing Week

  1. Christine Steenfeldt says:

    Bless! I can’t believe it’s only 2 weeks to go. I have ordered a couple of presents online for family and done nothing else! Ho ho. I know I need to get my backside in gear but I just can’t. I’d rather be writing!

Leave a Reply

