Pop, Pink, Ladder, Glow and Crown!

Last week I gave you five items to give you inspiration and to fit into a short story. So it’s only fair that I give you five items to fit into a poem:

  • Pop
  • Pink
  • Ladder
  • Glow
  • Crown

Have fun! Here’s what I came up with:

Tights

 

Tights. Now there’s a word,

Which is quite absurd,

Panty hose is just as bad,

And pop socks are a daft fad,

The men all like stockings best,

But those straps are such a pest,

Knee highs seem to be knee lows,

Falling right down to my toes.

 

But tights take the crown,

For making me frown,

Whatever the size, it’s wrong,

Sometimes they are far too long,

Other times they are too short,

And between my thighs get caught,

Medium would do, I think,

But all that’s left is bright pink.

 

For legs that are wan,

There’s American tan,

Though the rest of me’s a sight,

White arms, brown legs don’t look right,

Ivory makes my legs glow,

Even in the pitch black though,

Barely black are a nice hue,

But by mistake, I buy blue.

 

Now and then it all works out,

A perfect pair, there’s no doubt,

Alas, there’s always a hole,

Sometimes starting at the sole,

Spreading into a ladder,

Right up, making me madder,

So now I really don’t care,

My legs can always go bare.

 

Image 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pop, Pink, Ladder, Glow and Crown!

  1. eddy says:

    Pink is a pop star.
    Climb the ladder to reach the crown.
    Who stole my internal glow?

    Love your poem, thought I’d do a haiku.

Leave a Reply

