My Writing Week

My feet literally aren’t touching the ground this week. I’ve deadlines galore and the tutoring is always busy. I’m also undergoing a test for a new role so while it’s hectic, it’s also very exciting.

My market for you this week is ‘Crystal Magazine’. It’s a small press publication aimed at new and established writers. The editor, Christine Carr, is particularly encouraging to new writers who lack confidence and who are looking for that first publication. The magazine is subscription-only but Christine is always happy to send a sample issue for a small fee. She accepts poems, short stories and articles of any length and theme (bar erotica) from subscribers. Take a look at the following link for more information:

http://christinecrystal.blogspot.jp/

 

For all of you who are feeling a little flat mid-week, here’s a photo to make you smile:

 

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Writing Week

  1. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

  2. I do hope your feet get somewhere near the ground soon but I can tell you the photo did make me smile. That cat clearly knows something I don’t know

  3. Jane says:

    Thanks for the magazine tip. I love the kitten too, she is very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

