My Writing Week

I can’t believe it’s a week into the school holidays already. I’ve done very well so far – baking cup cakes, playing Sylvanian Families and sticking sequins, buttons and foam pieces onto card!

On the writing front, it’s going smoothly and I’ve managed to finish two articles for a writing magazine, write up my guest blog for ‘The Writers Bureau’ and carried out some research on a copywriting project. I love writing but I’m looking forward to a short break next week with the family so my blog will also be taking a week’s holiday.

My market for this week is short story magazine, ‘Scribble‘. It’s quarterly small press publication from the UK, which has gained in popularity and is now read all around the world. ‘Scribble‘ runs an on-going short story competition inviting stories on any theme up to 3000 words. The publication prides itself on encouraging and inspiring new writers. Work is accepted from unpublished and experience writers. To find out more, visit the website:

http://www.parkpublications.co.uk

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

