My Writing Week

It’s been a very busy week Writers Bureau-wise, with lots of assignments to mark. Though, I thoroughly enjoy this aspect of my work; the students all have such creative ideas and it’s always a pleasure to help in any way I can. I’m also immersed in the joys of editing my children’s books – I’m not quite at screaming point yet!

So my own writing time has been limited this week. Nonetheless, it’s always good to write something and to send some work out however small. I’ve managed to fit some readers’ letters in, which has been fun and also come as a welcome break from the bigger projects. The letters pages often feature photos of readers when they were younger. While looking through my old photos, I came across this one. 1979 was not a good look for me! The fringe – it was all my mum’s fault!

Image

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

