My Writing Week

As any working parent knows, come holiday time, it’s a matter of juggling and trying to fit everything in. So that’s what I’m doing this half-term week. Though, it has allowed me to work on my books with my daughter, Charlotte. She’s an amazing artist (she certainly doesn’t get it from me!) and wants to illustrate the covers for each book in my children’s series. She’s got lots of ideas and it’s fascinating seeing her bring my characters to life.

We both volunteer for our local Cats Protection so we’ve spent some extra time there this week. The Manager knows I’m a copywriter and has asked me to work on a newsletter for them informing sponsors about the cats and latest news from the adoption centre. As a lover of all things cat and supporting all the hard work the charity does, I’m thoroughly looking forward to working on this for them.

Image

Four cute kitties from the adoption centre

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

